Top Menu


Pretty Little Liars sq
Pretty Little Liars Cupcakes
Pretty Little Liars Red Carpet

Pretty Little Liars

Pretty Little Liars is an American teen drama, mystery–thriller television series loosely based on the popular book series of the same title, written by Sara Shepard. The show premiered on June 8, 2010 on ABC Family. After an initial order of 10 episodes, ABC Family ordered an additional 12 episodes for season one on June 28, 2010. These episodes began airing on January 3, 2011 and ended on March 21, 2011. The ratings success of the first 10 episodes prompted the book series to be extended beyond the initial eight novels. It featured actresses Ashley Benson, Lucy Hale, Shay Mitchell AND Sasha Pieterse.

On March 26, 2013, ABC Family announced that a spin-off, Ravenswood, would air in October 2013. The spin-off show aired 10 episodes before being canceled. On June 10, 2014, Pretty Little Liars was renewed for its sixth and seventh seasons. In August 2016, it was confirmed that the series will be ending with Season 7 in 2017.

Filming for the season and the series officially wrapped on October 26, 2016.